1993 Baseball Team
1993 Baseball Team
Year Inducted: 2012
Sport(s): Baseball
Year of Graduation: N/A

The 1993 baseball team was a dominating squad that compiled a school-record 38 wins against just 13 losses. The Sabres put together an 18-game winning streak, the longest in school history, that culminated with a perfect 16-0 record in the Lake Michigan Conference.

Marian then went on to sweep through the LMC tournament, District 14 tournament and Midwest Regional en route to an NAIA College World Series appearance. The Sabres put six players on the All-LMC team, including first baseman and fellow 2012 Hall of Fame inductee, Mike Schaible, second baseman Steve Wipperfurth, designated hitter Tom Fogle, pitchers Matt Lorge and Troy Stettbacher and outfielder Jeff Hencke, who also earned Player of the Year honors.

Head Coach Brian Gillogly, another 2012 Marian Hall of Fame inductee, was named Coach of the Year and outfielders Scott Lauer, James Maurer, Shane Nelson and catcher Kent Ellingson all earned honorable mention accolades. Tom Katz, Schaible, Wipperfurth, Hencke, Fogle and Ellingson all earned All-District honors, while Wipperfurth, Schaible, Hencke and Katz also earned All-Region accolades. Hencke, Schaible, Wipperfurth and Katz each were selected as honorable mention All-Americans.